

DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES
DIVISION OF MENTAL HEALTH AND ADDICTION SERVICES
PO Box 362
5 Commerce Way
Trenton, NJ 08625

PHILIP D. MURPHY Governor

SARAH ADELMAN

Commissioner

SHEILA Y. OLIVER *Lt. Governor*

VALERIE L. MIELKE, MSW Assistant Commissioner

August 9, 2022

Dear Licensed Substance Use Disorder (SUD) Treatment Provider:

The Division of Mental Health and Addiction Services (DMHAS) is pleased to announce an open enrollment opportunity to apply to the Substance Use Disorder (SUD) Fee-For-Service (FFS) Initiatives Network for State Fiscal Year (SFY) 2023. Agencies with an Addictions Services License through the New Jersey Department of Health (DOH), Certificate of Need and Licensing (CN&L), to provide Substance Use Disorder treatment and are not currently contracted with the DMHAS SUD FFS Initiatives are invited to apply to the Network.

Eligible agencies interested in applying are required to participate in a mandatory Technical Assistance (TA) session on Wednesday, September 7, 2022 from 1:00pm to 4:00pm via Microsoft Teams. Registration for the Technical Assistance session must be submitted in advance via e-mail to Baljinder Pannu at Baljinder.Pannu@dhs.nj.gov. Please include your agency name in the email subject line and in the body of the mail include your name and e-mail address, along with other staff who will attend. Training materials will be emailed to all registrants in advance.

Successful applicants will be required to be enrolled as a NJ FamilyCare/Medicaid Provider prior to entering into a FFS contract to participate in the DMHAS SUD FFS Initiatives Network. In addition, contracted providers are required to have a current Affiliation Agreement with the Interim Managing Entity (IME)/Reach NJ. The details of the contract requirements will be further explained at the TA session on September 7, 2022.

Thank you for considering this open enrollment opportunity to apply to the DMHAS SUD FFS Initiatives Network.

Best regards,

Nancy Hopkins, Manager

DMHAS SUD Fee-for-Service Unit

Office of The Deputy Assistant Commissioner

Morris Friedman
Adam Bucon
Audrey Carter
Barbara Steele
Catherine Spencer
Dona Sinton
Lilv Veksler

C: Valerie L. Mielke

Robert Eilers Anthony Jannetto Baljinder Pannu Carmine Centanni Christine Scalise John White Robin Blake Steve Fishbein Vicki Fresolone

Renee Burawski

Senate Maxwell Tyrone Richardson Harry Reyes